Photographers / DOFO

The DOFO Group (1958–1975) was one of the most important groups of photographers in the postwar era. It was established in Olomouc in 1958. The Group’s creative program was to interpret everyday reality in an uncommon manner. The Group members created their works during a period which was full of progressive directions, experiments and relative openness. The most important members of the group included: Antonín Gribovský (1933–1989), Jaromír Kohoutek (1905–1976), Jan Hajn (1923–2006), Rupert Kytka (1910–1993), Ivo Přeček (1935–2006), Vojtěch Sapara (1923–2004).

Palacký University Press

Publication partner

Experienced publishing team

State-of-the-art technical and technological equipment


Professional museum institution

Expert in Central European arts

Third largest public collection of photography in the Czech Republic

Supported by:

© 2021 Palacký University Press | admin